Nothing's in my cart
Solutions and FAQs
- What should I do if I see "Tier not supported" when trying to enroll devices?
- Can I upgrade my trial organization tier to Pro or Ultimate?
- How do I check if the batch configuration package was installed?
- What happens to a device when the license expires?
- How do I register several devices with VIVE Business Warranty and Services (BWS)
- How do I add more seat licenses?
- How do I release a seat license?
- Why were apps uninstalled from a device?
- Contact Us
Why were apps uninstalled from a device?
Apps assigned to devices in a group will be installed on the devices. When you move a device to a different group, apps on the device that are not assigned to that group will be removed from the device.
Using the example below, if you move Device_1 from Group A to Group B, App A and App B will be uninstalled from Device_1, and App X and App Y will be installed. If you move Device_1 again from Group B to Group C, App X will be uninstalled while App Y will be retained.