Please Select Your Location
Australia
Österreich
België
Canada
Canada - Français
中国
Česká republika
Denmark
Deutschland
France
HongKong
Iceland
Italia
日本
Korea
Latvija
Lietuva
Lëtzebuerg
Malta
المملكة العربية السعودية (Arabic)
Nederland
New Zealand
Norge
Polska
Portugal
Russia
Saudi Arabia
Southeast Asia
España
Suisse
Suomi
Sverige
台灣
Ukraine
United Kingdom
United States

Installing the batch configuration package

Run the batch configuration ZIP file on the headset to use your custom settings.
Important: Before you install the batch configuration package ZIP file:
  • Make sure the headset has at least 35% battery power.
  • If you've set up the headset or installed a batch configuration package before, do a factory reset first. To find out how, see Resetting VIVE Focus 3 (factory reset).
  1. In VIVE Business Device Management System, click Manage Devices > Batch Configuration > VIVE Focus 3.
  2. Click Download beside the batch configuration package you want to download.
  3. Click Download Key to download the key needed to execute the batch configuration package on the device.
  4. Copy the batch configuration ZIP file and the key to the root folder of the microSD™ card.
    Important:
    • Make sure the batch configuration package file name is RichuImage.zip. Remove extra characters if needed.
    • Do not copy the batch configuration package and key into a folder in the microSD card. The headset will not be able to detect them.
  5. Make sure the headset is turned off.
  6. Pull the headset frame to remove it, and then insert the microSD.
    Note: Align the microSD card with the slot, with gold contacts facing out. Gently push until it clicks into place.
  7. Replace the headset frame, and then turn on the headset.
  8. Follow the instructions in the headset to install the batch configuration package. Wait a few minutes for the installation to finish.

Resetting VIVE Focus 3 (factory reset)

If VIVE Focus 3 has a persistent problem that cannot be solved, you can perform a factory reset. A factory reset reverts the headset to its initial state—the state before you turned on the headset for the first time.
Important: Factory reset will remove all data from the headset, including apps you've downloaded and installed, your accounts, your files, as well as system and app data and settings. Be sure to back up any data and files you want to keep before you do a factory reset.
  1. Go to Settings > Advanced, and then select Reset.
  2. Select Erase all data.
Submit
Thank you! Your feedback helps others to see the most helpful information.