Please Select Your Location
Australia
Österreich
België
Canada
Canada - Français
中国
Česká republika
Denmark
Deutschland
France
HongKong
Iceland
Italia
日本
Korea
Latvija
Lietuva
Lëtzebuerg
Malta
المملكة العربية السعودية (Arabic)
Nederland
New Zealand
Norge
Polska
Portugal
Russia
Saudi Arabia
Southeast Asia
España
Suisse
Suomi
Sverige
台灣
Ukraine
United Kingdom
United States
Select your country to buy
België
Česká republika
Denmark
Iceland
Italia
Latvija
Lietuva
Lëtzebuerg
Malta
Nederland
Norge
Polska
Portugal
España
Suisse
Suomi
Sverige

Safe zone

Safe zone protects you from possible harassment from strangers by keeping a safe distance between you and other people in the virtual space. You can set the distance between you and the boundary of your safe zone.

Here's how to enable safe zone:

  1. Open the Sync Menu and select Settings . The Global Settings window will be displayed.
  2. In Privacy, turn on Safe zone and choose any of the following settings:
    Setting Description
    Radius Select the distance between you and the boundary of your safe zone.
    Mute Mutes a user's voice inside your safe zone.
    Hide nameplate Hides a user's nameplate inside your safe zone.

Here's how safe zone works in VR:

  • When users press and hold Trigger while pointing toward the area that's within your safe zone, they will see your safe zone.
  • When a user crosses the boundary of your safe zone, you won't see each other inside your safe zone.
  • When you've teleported to a seat (or you've been locked to a seat by the host) in the meeting room, a dialog box will be displayed and you can choose to temporarily disable your safe zone. Your safe zone will be re-enabled when you leave your seat.
  • Your safe zone will also temporarily be disabled when you're viewing a video in 360 mode. Your safe zone will be re-enabled when you exit 360 mode.
Note:
  • Private Talk cannot be used with users who are inside your safe zone.

    If a Private Talk session with a user has already started before the user entered your safe zone, Private Talk will have higher precedence and your safe zone will temporarily be disabled.

  • For details on how safe mode works in Viewer mode, see How safe zone works in Viewer mode.
Submit
Thank you! Your feedback helps others to see the most helpful information.