Please Select Your Location

Australia
Österreich
België
Canada
Canada - Français
中国
Česká republika
Denmark
Deutschland
France
HongKong
Iceland
Italia
日本
Korea
Latvija
Lietuva
Lëtzebuerg
Malta
المملكة العربية السعودية (Arabic)
Nederland
New Zealand
Norge
Polska
Portugal
Russia
Saudi Arabia
Southeast Asia
España
Suisse
Suomi
Sverige
台灣
Ukraine
United Kingdom
United States

Hosting a meeting

To help you, as the host, run a smooth and efficient meeting, VIVE Sync gives you host controls. These controls allow you to mute participants, disable teleporting, and lock a number of tools.

Open the Sync Menu, and then select Meeting Info from the right side of the menu to access the host controls. Here are the things you can do with these controls:

Restricting a participant

In the Participants list, toggle on the lock icons next to the participant name.

Per participant, you can also disable or enable the following functions:

Icon Function
Teleporting
Lock to seat
Mute
Sharing

Restricting all participants

To restrict all participants from using meeting tools, choose the tools you want to lock:

Icon Tool
Camera tool
Laser Pointer
Pen tool
Sticky Note tool
Emoji tool
All tools and functions

For details on the tools, see Tools you can use.

Recording minutes of the meeting

  1. To record the meeting, turn on the meeting minutes recorder:
  2. Choose the duration and start recording.
  3. Turn off the recorder to stop recording.

Assigning co-hosts

To assign a participant as a co-host, hover the beam over the participant icon . Select Assign Host to move the participant to the Host list.

You can assign several participants as co-hosts. They will be able to use all the host controls.

To move someone from the Host list back to the Participant list, hover the beam over the host icon , and then select Remove.

Note:
  • Go to the Sync website to access the meeting webpage and download the recorded meeting minutes. You need the host password to open the recording.
  • When some co-hosts leave the meeting, their selected controls remain locked as long as there's at least one host in the room. When the last remaining host leaves the meeting, all the controls will be unlocked.

Adding a table

Some open-space meeting rooms allow you to add a table.

To add one, select the Room Settings icon . Choose the table size you want to use, and then select Share.

To remove the table from the room, select Stop Sharing.

Clearing the room

If the meeting room is cluttered with your shared content, such as sticky notes and content windows, you can clear them in one sweep. When you're ready to remove them, select the Room Settings icon and then select the Reset icon .

Submit
Thank You!