Please Select Your Location
Australia
Österreich
België
Canada
Canada - Français
中国
Česká republika
Denmark
Deutschland
France
HongKong
Iceland
Italia
日本
Korea
Latvija
Lietuva
Lëtzebuerg
Malta
المملكة العربية السعودية (Arabic)
Nederland
New Zealand
Norge
Polska
Portugal
Russia
Saudi Arabia
Southeast Asia
España
Suisse
Suomi
Sverige
台灣
Ukraine
United Kingdom
United States
Select your country to buy
België
Česká republika
Denmark
Iceland
Italia
Latvija
Lietuva
Lëtzebuerg
Malta
Nederland
Norge
Polska
Portugal
España
Suisse
Suomi
Sverige

Viewing and sharing a 360° video

You can open a 360° video in the room and invite meeting participants to join you in watching the video.
Important:
  • Go to the Sync website to upload 360° videos to the room. For details, see Uploading 360° videos.
  • You can upload several 360° videos, but only one video can be opened in the room at a time.
  1. Open the Sync Menu, and then select Files.
  2. On the left side of the File Browser, select Media.
  3. Select the 360° video, and then select how you want to display it:
    • Open in 360 mode: Displays the entire 360-degree view of the video. You'll find youself immersed in the video.
    • Open: Displays the video in a content window.

      From the content window, you can switch to 360 mode by selecting .

  4. After opening the video in 360 mode, you can do the following:
    Task Steps
    Control video playback
    1. Press Trigger to open the video control panel.
    2. Use the playback controls to play/pause, skip forward or backward, and adjust the sound volume.
    Start a 360° video sharing session

    Select the Make public button.

    Meeting participants will receive a message, inviting them to join you in watching the video. Participants can select Allow or Deny.

    Stop the video sharing session Select the Exit 360 mode button.
Note:
  • If you're an invitee and you joined the video sharing session, you can watch the 360° video but not control the video playback.
  • If you're an invitee and you denied to join the video sharing session, you can re-join the session by opening the Sync Menu. In the dialog box above the Sync Menu, select Join, and then close the Sync Menu.
  • For details on how to join a 360° video sharing session in Viewer mode, see Viewing a 360° video in Viewer mode.
Submit
Thank you! Your feedback helps others to see the most helpful information.